Nursing Home Re-entry Task Force


The Nursing Home Re-entry Task Force was assembled by Governor Henry McMaster to address re-entry and visitation options for nursing homes and other facilities.  Members of the task force consist of leaders in the aging network who meet regularly to share their feedback with each other as policies and procedures are developed and evolve throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. 


Connie Munn, Director, SC Department on Aging

Dale Watson, State Long-Term Care Ombudsman, SC Department on Aging

Dr. Brannon Traxler, SC Department of Health and Environmental Control

Randy Lee, President, SC Health Care Association

Kim Wilkerson, SC Health Care Association

Tim Womack, President, SC Association of Council on Aging Directors

Teresa Arnold, AARP South Carolina

Sam Wiley, Alzheimer's Association

Meeting Schedule

August 12, 2020

August 20, 2020

August 26, 2020

September 3, 2020

September 15, 2020

September 17, 2020

September 24, 2020

October 1, 2020

October 8, 2020

Helpful Links

Resources for Long-Term Care Facilities (DHEC)

Guidelines for Outdoor Visitation at Nursing Homes and CRCFs (DHEC)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Coming Soon