Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

The State Health Insurance Program (SHIP) has people throughout the state who can help with Medicare questions.

 

Regional Offices Contact Information

Region 1: Appalachia
Kim Reyes - kreyes@scacog.org
Phone: 864 -242-9733 or (800) 434- 4036
Serving: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville,
Oconee, Pickens, and Spartanburg

Region 2: Upper Savannah
Kathy Dickerson - kdickerson@uppersavannah.com
Phone: 864-941-8061
Serving: Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, and Saluda
1-800-922-7729 (outside Greenwood County)

Region 3: Catawba
Deb Lewis - deb.lewis@catawba-aging.com
Phone: 803-329-9670 or (800) 662-8330
Serving: Chester, Lancaster, York, and Union

Region 4: Central Midlands 
Shelia Bell-Ford - sbellford@centralmidlands.org
Phone: 803-376-5390 or (800) 391-1185
Serving: Fairfield, Lexington, Newberry, and Richland

Region 5: Lower Savannah 
Catherine Longfellow - clongfellow@lscog.org 
Phone: 803-508-7033 or (866) 845-1550
Serving: Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, and Orangeburg

Region 6: Santee-Lynches
Brenda Richburg - brichburg@slcog.org
Phone: 803-775-7381 or (800) 948-1042
Serving: Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee and Sumter

Region 7: Vantage Point
Sherry Johnson - sherryjohnson@caresouth-carolina.com
Phone: 843-383-8632 or (866) 505-3331
Serving: Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion, and Marlboro

Region 8: Waccamaw 
Kayla Ives - kives@wrcog.org 
Phone: 843-546-8502 or (800) 302-7550
Serving Georgetown, Horry and Williamsburg

Region 9: Trident
Angela Edwards - aedwards@tridentaaa.com
Phone: 843-554-2275 or (800) 894-0415
Serving: Berkeley, Charleston and Dorchester

Region 10: Lowcountry 
Meyoka Jones - mjones@lowcountrycog.org 
Phone: 843-726-5536 or (877) 846-8148
Serving: Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper

  • 1301 Gervais Street, Suite 350, Columbia, SC 29201
  • Local: (803) 734-9900
  • Toll Free: 1-800-868-9095